RSS

Spainwise 2011: ESL Job Fair in Cordoba

29 Mar

Spainwise.net is having a job fair on May 21st, 2011 in Cordoba, Spain. Although I live in Madrid, I’m planning on going to Cordoba for the weekend to secure a position for the coming year. I am currently an auxiliar de conversacion, but I would like to try something more challenging, more flexible and higher-paying. It would also be nice to get firmer hands-on TEFL experience, requiring planning and managing my own class.

I recommend you go if you are in Spain and looking for a job for the coming fall or summer. From what the site says, it is a big affair and there are a lot of booths with people you can talk to about different aspects of teaching, as well as workshops.

You can also pre-forward your CVs or turn them in on the day of the event and speak to employers about summer and fall posts throughout Spain.

Let me know if you’re going. I’d like to meet some people there. . . .

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 29, 2011 in ESL, Jobs Abroad, Spain

 

Leave a Reply

 
